Newbie on board

a_new_mii
on 4/25/11 10:24 am - AZ
 I've been a member here for just a couple days and have learned so much.  I thought it was time to introduce myself. I am a 43 YO mother of three. I have been heavy all my life and have “dieted" my way up to 445 lbs.   I have been fighting insurance companies for nearly 20 years to get WLS.  I've been turned down by at least 6 insurance companies.  First the claim was no  co-morbidities ****il recent Hypertension) which of course made WLS not a medical necessity. Then the insurance companies or policies had WLS excluded.  Finally it looked like Surgery was on the horizon…..then, being in the education industry, budget cuts eliminated my position.

The unfortunate cir****tance of my father passing recently, afforded me another opportunity. One of my daddy’s wishes was for me to have the surgery. My mom decided that part of his insurance money would pay for my new beginning. I am so grateful. I truly believe that this is the beginning of a whole new life for me.

Anyway, I am now 19 days post-op!!!! There was a little “hiccup" that landed me back in the hospital, a week out, but that has been resolved.

I was recommended this site by a woman in the waiting room of my surgeon’s office, and I’m so glad I joined.  It’s nice to hear from other DSers, their problems and successes, tips and tricks.  I look forward to making friends and developing relationships.  

My name is Ginger and I'm glad to be here. 

Join us here weightlosssurgery.proboards.com/index.cgi ~~❁~Ginger~~~
The beginning of a whole new world.              
HW-445
   SW-417    CW-162  GW-175            

Janine P.
on 4/25/11 10:26 am - Long Island, NY

Hi Ginger and WELCOME!!!

Janine   Me on Youtube 

a_new_mii
on 4/25/11 10:39 am - AZ
 Thank you Janine, 
HW-445
   SW-417    CW-162  GW-175            

MajorMom
on 4/25/11 10:43 am - VA
Hi there, Ginger. Welcome aboard.

--gina

5'1" -- HW 195/SW 187/GW 115 July 08/CW 121 Dec 2012