Approaching 4th surgiversary, what I have learned (pt 3)... "The scale is my...

aesposito
on 10/23/15 6:03 am

Laura, that's interesting... I think that is why I still weigh monthly. I am scared to death of going into denial. Denial helped get me fat to begin with... denial of a lot of things in my life. As terrified and annoyed as I am by my enemy, the scale, I don't think I will ever be able to truly shake him off... and that's probably a good thing.

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

Grim_Traveller
on 10/23/15 11:10 am
RNY on 08/21/12

Some people do well with judging how their clothes fit, rather than the scale. Not me -- I'm a big time clothing denier. If I had a nickel for every time the dryer shrunk my clothes. Or they shrunk spontaneously. Or the polar vortex shrunk them . . .

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

(deactivated member)
on 10/23/15 2:57 pm

I had a friend who was in major denial. She said someone came in and put smaller sizes in her closet. This was really a friend not me.

I do have to weigh myself. I will take a break for a day or two when I find myself doing crazy things. Like getting on the scale like five times in the morning.

Candy V.
on 10/25/15 4:47 pm - MI
RNY on 09/12/12

I could have written part of this post. I am over three years out, never really had a stall and am now too thin and scared to regain even though my husband encourages me to gain 10 lbs. I am down to 123 and my "origional goal" was 160 and I kept lowering it as i passed it.

The concept of trying to gain is beyond me, I still would be fine with losing a few more as my BMI is still normal. I eat carbs on a regular basis, I have been really stressed out with one of my children having